top of page

'Other than' photography

For me a medium that always crosses over with my work is the written word. Usually an informative text that gives me ideas to explore. These ideas are almost always issue based or propaganda, that I have a response to. A perfect example is https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2015/jul/23/uk-suspends-ban-pesticides-linked-serious-harm-bees (Links to an external site.) this piece of text has influenced a whole body of work I am currently working on. I feel the way photography can take context from other medium, works in its favour. Not only offering our work descriptive premise, but strengthening the visual impact our images have. In the link I have show above ( The guardian) you can see how this has sparked a visual response from me. I like to explore the idea of giving words and images working together to create a visual vocabulary. http://jeddgriffinphotograp.wixsite.com/jeddgriffin/single-post/2016/09/25/Please-take-the-time


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page