top of page

Man Ray

In 1915, Man Ray met French artist Marcel Duchamp, and together they collaborated on many inventions and formed the New York group of Dada artists. In 1921, Ray moved to Paris and became associated with the Parisian Dada and Surrealist circles of artists and writers. His experiments with photography included rediscovering how to make "camera-less" pictures, which he called rayographs. I am looking at his process and how I can use the idea of the photogram to create dynamic pictures, I am working on the idea of exploring what can be lost if the bees were not there. I am looking at the transparency of the object and how this can effect the print left on the paper. I will also be looking at how the photograms ghostly presence can be elaborated post process.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page