top of page

Wonderwool Wales 2017

Whilst exploring the exhibition I was drawn to one felt maker in particular. Her use of organic materials to create her pieces is very intriguing. She is using material not associated with bees at all. The creating samples of bees in a very scientific way, it almost is a play on emotion. As you feel happy that the material are reasonably sourced but the disassociation from the bees themselves just show how east we can not only misinterpret but our own minds become adapted to this new idea of what is visually accurate. This is something I am going to look at further, does my need for authenticity of creative instrument help define my project or does it hinder me because I am allowing my work to have a sort of constraint on it.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page