top of page

Exploring protest imagery


Whilst refreshing my information on the current bee crisis I was drawn to images of protest and how they show a real interaction between people and issues. The use of hand written font and images show a very human interaction between two parties which can be lost within computer screens and digital imagery which can desensitise a situation. I need to look at a way of refining this into a working image, the use of hand written text in my image could be a way to make my work more accessible to all audiences, those who are and aren't scientifically informed. This would also be a great way to introduce the theme of social engangment, having real people write their feelings about the bee crisis directly on my images.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page